Application for Graduation Deadline – COMING SOON!

Just a reminder, for all students interested in applying for May 2018 graduation, the deadline is March 1st. Apply through your MyNEVADA account by following the help guide linked below:

https://www.unr.edu/mynevadahelp/studentcenter/academicprogress/graduationapplication

 

If you experience difficulty when registering, or have questions about Graduation please email graduation@unr.edu for assistance.

Important Spring 2018 Dates

The Spring 2018 Semester is here!

Here are some important dates from our Calendar that you don’t want to miss:

 

Spring January 2018 Dates

January 22, Monday
  • FIRST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Final grades for Wintermester due in MyNevada by 5:00 p.m.
January 26, Friday Final day to add classes without permission from the instructor
January 31, Wednesday
  • Final day to receive 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the university
  • No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the university; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins
  • Final day to add or swap classes with the permission from the instructor
  • Final day to change a course from letter grade to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit to credit

Spring February 2018 Dates

February 19, Monday
  • President’s Day (no classes; campus closed)
  • Second fee payment due for those on payment plan

Spring March 2018 Dates

March 1, Thursday Deadline for May graduation applications
March 2, Friday Final day to request a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the university
March 17-25 Spring Break (no classes; campus open)
March 19, Monday Final fee payment due for those on payment plan
March 26, Monday Summer Session registration begins

Spring April 2018 Dates

April 2, Monday Fall 2018 registration begins
April 3, Tuesday
  • Final day to drop classes and receive a “W”
  • Final day to change from credit to audit
  • No dropping of individual classes after this date
April 7, Saturday Application Deadline for Fall 2018 for First Year applicants

Spring May 2018 Dates

May 4, Thursday Notice of Completion due for doctoral students being hooded during May Commencement
May 9, Wednesday Prep Day (no classes; campus open)
May 10, Thursday Final class meeting week begins
May 11, Friday Final date for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for May graduation
May 15, Tuesday “Honor the Best” Celebration
May 16, Wednesday INSTRUCTION ENDS
May 17, Thursday COMMENCEMENT – 5:00 p.m. on the University Quadrangle for the following colleges:

Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Doctoral degrees will be awarded at this ceremony.

May 18, Friday COMMENCEMENT – 8:00 a.m. on the University Quadrangle for the following colleges:

Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Doctoral degrees will be awarded at this ceremony.

COMMENCEMENT – 5:00 p.m. on the University Quadrangle for the following colleges:

Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Doctoral degrees will be awarded at this ceremony.

May 19, Saturday COMMENCEMENT – 8:00 a.m. on the University Quadrangle for the following colleges:

Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Doctoral degrees will be awarded at this ceremony.

May 21, Monday
  • Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA – 5 p.m.
  • Spring semester ends-last day faculty on campus for spring semester
May 28, Monday Memorial Day (campus closed; no classes)

Important Dates for Fall 2017

We have made it to August! With that comes some important dates to keep in mind. Below are a few:

AUGUST 2017

August 18, Friday
  • Application Deadline for Non-degree/Graduate Special Applicants
  • Final day to apply for change of residency for Fall Semester
August 24, Thursday
  • New Graduate Student Orientation/Reception
  • All residence halls open at 10:00 a.m., except Canada and Sierra
August 25, Friday
  • Final day for initial registration
  • Fall Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees
  • First payment due for those students on payment plan
  • Opening Ceremony
  • Canada and Sierra residence halls open at 10:00 a.m.
August 26, Saturday Late fees assessed
August 28, Monday FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

 

SEPTEMBER 2017

September 1, Friday Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor
September 4, Monday Labor Day (no classes, campus closed)
September 7, Thursday
  • Final day to receive 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the university
  • Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit to credit
  • Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor
  • No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the university; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins
September 25, Monday Second fee payment due for those on payment plan

 

You can find all these dates and many more using our Academic Calendar linked below:

 

https://www.unr.edu/academic-central/academic-resources/academic-calendar#Fall2017